The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School images

KS3 Computing

Each student has two lessons per fortnight, these are mixed ability lessons. In years 7, 8 and 9 we follow the Key Stage 3 Computing National Curriculum. Using Dynamic Learning and the Computing Progression Pathways students cover the following subject areas:

  • Algorithms
  • Programming and Development
  • Data & Data Representation
  • Hardware & Processing
  • Communication & Networks
  • Information Technology.

In year 9 we also run a trip to Bletchley Park with the aim of helping students decide if they want to study GCSE Computing. At Bletchley Park students will do a variety of facilitated workshops with specific focus on history, mathematics and computing. These are designed to be engaging, hands-on and challenging for students of all abilities.